My ex part 1

The first time I heard the word ex is when I was 7 years old (I think). The ex is in ex-veemon. It is the name of my favorite digimon. You must watch it.

I am a handsome guy. Of course, I had some girlfriends. That means I have some exes. Exes? I mean the plural form of ex. I think it is the right spelling. If you flip the word, it becomes sexe. You can read that as sex-e, the same spelling with sexy. So, “exes” means the antonym of sexy. Yeah. All my exes become not sexy when they broke up with me.

In Indonesia, relationships between boys and girls are very complicated. They are dating, but they say that they are just friend (really close friend, almost dating friend, or in Indonesia: TTM –teman tapi mesra). Some say that their relationship is like brother and sister (unrelated sibling or in Indonesia: kakak adek an).

So my relationship was also complicated. I think the first “legal” girlfriend that I had is Farah (it is not a real name). It happened when I was in 9 grades. She was in 7 grades. We are in Kediri (a small town in East Java).

We knew each other from facebook. She added me as her friend. Since then, our unstable souls started the conversation through chat and liked each other status. It was awkward to meet her in real life. But I was happy to know her.

It is a reckless decision to ask her dating. But I did it. She accepted me. And we were happy, for a while. Our relationship only survived for 2…. Months? Haha… of course not! 2 weeks, ladies and gentlemen!!!

I spent my days to questioning “why?” all are answered when not a long time after I broke up, she was dating someone else. Yes, that guy was handsome, rich, cool, and totally defeat me in everything. The answer is clear. I am ugly, and she is kind of b*tchy.

It is hard to move on. But slowly, I can. The point is not why are you broke up, but what is the lesson that you got from your last relationship. Do not regret your decision, but be careful in make a decision. There is no decision unimportant.

#Shalom1Jiwa

Wait! Is there any question why am I making this post in English? There are some reasons. First, I want to improve my English. Second, if this blog can be consumed as international stuff, it is a great achievement isn’t it? So, why don’t you just support me with your comments? Fix my bad English. And do not forget to like this blog via facebook. Share this post, and #ShareTheLove

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

